PDA

View Full Version : Manhattan Geese

WildGooseChase
01-09-2003, 06:59 PM
Hey Folks,
This is my first time posting on this site........seems like a real decent bunch of people. I'm a friend of Mark's (Cooked Goose) and we do a lot of duck hunting and not nearly enough goose hunting. Like Mark said our duck hunting was pretty good this year, averaging about 60 birds per person in our group. Our goose hunting on the other hand has been.....well, dare I say ....dismal. I have yet to shoot one. I think Mark kind of gave you the run-down on our spread. Anyway, Mark and I are about to head back KSU in a few days and I was wondering if anyone had some tips for locating and getting on birds in that area...........that you would be willing to share. I know a lot of this info is highly guarded so please don't part with any big secrets.......unless you want to........haha. Just looking for a little help. Good luck out there and thanks!
Jeremy Romain

CookedGoose
01-09-2003, 08:59 PM
Hey Jeremy, you need to get your butt out of KC and down here to Wichita where the birds are. I told ya I've been scouting daily and now I've finally got some good ground with more geese than you can shake a stick at on em.

I'm getting you a calculator for your B-day so can post accurate bird numbers for our group. haha.:rof:
You know damn right you have at least a 100 birds for this year.(especially after all those river hunts... cough cough):rf:

kansasducker
01-10-2003, 05:35 AM
Do you guys actually go to school or just hunt for a living?

100 birds apiece is a PILE!

WildGooseChase
01-10-2003, 08:07 AM