PDA

View Full Version : how do you use your silos?


BBBGoose
01-11-2003, 01:55 AM
I had 3 doz. outlaws but evertime I used them and there wasn't cloud cover, I had problems flaring geese. So hunting partner traded them for a boat cover. My question is how are most of ya'll using them in your spread. I was using them in the upwind end of the spread to add numbers and letting the full bodies do the convincing in the kill hole.

BBBGoose
01-11-2003, 02:02 AM
Sorry I didn't finish my question. I am now considering getting some more cause they take so little space for the numbers. I want to change my spread next for next season. I wan't to go to eliminator blinds with full bodies only or a mix of silos and bigfoots? Another thing how do you use silos once the ground is frozen?

Flipper
01-11-2003, 06:00 AM
When the ground is hard or frozen I use a hole punch from outlaw or on ice or frozen ground we use a cordless drill with a 3/4 spade bit. :Rich: